Uncategorized

The Last Yorkshire Performance

I’ll be performing again at Beltane at Thornborough Henge on April 30th.

It seems fitting that my last Yorkshire performance will be at my favourite gig, the Sunday Beltane Ritual at Thornborough Henge, the “Stonehenge of the North”. I’ll be joined by my students, Alana Bennett and Devin Simpkins as well as Dylan Kerr on the Darbuka. This will be my fifth year performing in the henge; I love dancing for the sky, earth, the people of the North and the Old Gods that gather there. It seems a perfect place to say goodbye to Yorkshire and all I have done and built here before I move to the north coast of Scotland.

The crowd at Beltane at Thornborough on 2012 as the Beltane fire is lit.

Leave a Reply

